Guide to Blitzboks SAST kick off times at the Hamilton Sevens

Get South African kick off times for the Blitzboks at the 2020 Hamilton Sevens here.

The World Series Sevens continues this weekend with teams travelling to Hamilton in New Zealand for the third leg of the jamboree.

South Africa and New Zealand share the spoils after two rounds with the Blitzboks having won the opening round in Dubai and the All Blacks Sevens winning the second in Cape Town.

Defending series champions Fiji, will be looking to re-establish their form in Hamilton this weekend where they have been victorious for the last two years.

The Fijians have had a rough start to the season so far, most notably in Dubai when they failed to reach the Cup quarterfinals for the first time in the competition’s history.

With 2020 being an Olympic year, there’s much at stake for both teams and players. The Blitzboks have been forced to make a number of changes due to injuries and players heading off for Super Rugby duty.

Stedman Gans will captain the Blitzboks in New Zealand this weekend.

“For us as a team this season has been good so far, we showed some good rugby in Dubai and Cape Town and I think that’s a good foundation for us to build on,” said Gans, according to World Rugby.

“Our preparation started early in January, so we have prepared well leading up to Hamilton and we are very excited.”

South Africa will play in Pool B alongside Kenya, England and invitational side Japan.

The tournament will be played across two days – 25 and 26 January – but the vast time zone difference can make it tricky to plan your viewing.

But these two graphics will help you do just that without needing to hit up the calculator. You can find all of the Hamilton Sevens kick off times for the pool stages listed in the graphics below – separated across two days.

The knockout fixtures will begin at 5:20 on Sunday morning (26 January) with the final set to be played at 9:56 on Sunday.

All times mentioned and featured below written as SAST (which is +2 GMT).

Hamilton Sevens fixtures (SAST): Saturday, 25 January

Hamilton Sevens fixtures (SAST): Sunday, 26 January

Read more from these topics