Kaizer Chiefs


Kaizer Chiefs FC was formed in 1970 by ex-Orlando Pirates player Kaizer Motaung and the Soweto Derby was thus born.

Chiefs have surpassed Pirates in terms of popularity and they have also enjoyed an incredible amount of success. Mamelodi Sundowns have offered a threat in recent years and have bagged lots of silverware, but Amakhosi remain South Africa’s best supported club.

For this reason, there will likely be no shortage of Kaizer Chiefs fans looking to catch live scores, fixtures and results. We offer this and more to fans and dispassionate followers of the Glamour Boys alike.

Historic Record

Kaizer Chiefs FC did not take long to start winning after being formed in 1970. During the NPSL era, Chiefs were victorious in 1974, 1977, 1979, 1981, 1984, 1989, 1991 and 1992.

Amakhosi followed that up with PSL triumphs in 2003/04, 2004/05, 2012/13 and 2014/2015. Although barren years followed, the Kaizer Chiefs brand has remained highly respected.

One competition which Kaizer Chiefs have yet to crack the code of is the CAF Champions League. Africa’s premier continental club competition has been won by Chiefs’ great rivals, Orlando Pirates and Mamelodi Sundowns. However, it has not yet been added to Chiefs’ trophy cabinet.

Whether they are playing in a continental competition or the Premiership, Nedbank Cup, Telkom Knockout, or  MTN8, our live scores page helps you stay up to date with Kaizer Chiefs.