SuperSport United


Mamelodi Sundowns’ Tshwane rivals, SuperSport United, have gone some way towards stepping out of the shadow of their illustrious neighbours in recent years.

Matsatsantsa a Pitori enjoyed a famously successful spell under the tutelage of Gavin Hunt. He is but one of the many talented coaches to have been at the club.

Before Kaitano Tembo, there was Eric Tinkler, Stuart Baxter and even Pitso Mosimane.

They may not be the PSL powerhouse they once were, but SuperSport United are a dangerous team to face in the cups. They appeared in the 2017, 2018 and 2019 MTN8 finals, winning in 2017 and 2019.

SuperSport United play an exciting brand of football. To keep up with what is going on at Matsatsantsa, keep up to date with their live scores, results and fixtures, as well as the PSL standings.

Historic Record

SuperSport United won three PSL titles in a row between 2007-08 and 2009-10. These were their first three league triumphs.

Matsatsantsa went on to win the Telkom Knockout in 2014-15, the Nedbank Cup in 2011-12, 2015-16 and 2016-17, and the MTN8 in 2017-18 and 2019-20.

In addition, SuperSport United reached the CAF Confederation Cup final in 2017, ultimately losing to TP Mazembe over two legs in their first big continental final.

Our live score page helps you stay up to date with SuperSport United scores whether they are playing in the Premiership or a cup competition.