Super Rugby Australia 2020: Fixtures, dates and kick off times

Australia’s incarnation of their post-COVID-19 Super Rugby competition will kick off on 3 July 2020. The fixtures will run over 12 consecutive weekends and will culminate in a two-week finals series beginning on 12 September.

The Final will be hosted by the team that finishes top of the Super Rugby ladder after the regular rounds and will be played on 19 September. The hosts will play the winner of a two-versus-three Qualifying Final in the decider.

Each Australia Super Rugby fixture will be played in Friday or Saturday night primetime slots, offering fans consistent tune-in times across the entire season. Matches will be played at venues across Sydney, Brisbane, Melbourne, Canberra, and Perth.

Super Rugby Australia follows in the footsteps of Super Rugby Aotearoa – New Zealand’s domestic competition – in the wake of the global sporting shutdown.

The Rebels travelled to Canberra a week early, ahead of their domestic Super Rugby AU opener against the Brumbies, though, due to an outbreak of coronavirus in Melbourne. The team moved to Canberra early for player safety.

South African rugby fans are still waiting to hear what the country’s edition of their own Super Rugby domestic competition might look like. But for sports-starved fans, any sport is better than no sport. The New Zealand edition has been a bit rough on the time zone difference, with Sunday’s fixtures starting at 5:35 am SAST. Australia’s matches, however, are more palatable.

Super Rugby AU: Fixtures, dates and KO times

All times are South African standard time.

Super Rugby AU 2020 fixtures SAST dates times

Fixtures and results

Latest table

All latest EPL Predictions