Canada Sevens: Fixture times, pools and live scores guide ahead of the 2020 tournament

Here's a guide to the 2020 Canada Sevens to make sure you don't miss a thing.

Canada Sevens 2020

The 2020 Canada Sevens will take place in Vancouver on Saturday and Sunday, 7 and 8 March. The first match, between the USA and Samoa in Pool D, is scheduled to kick off at 19:00 SAST.

South Africa arrive in Vancouver in confident mood following their stunning extra-time final victory over Fiji in Los Angeles last weekend and the Blitzboks line up in Pool A alongside England, Argentina and the invitational team Japan.

Related: Follow live updates from the 2020 Canada Sevens here

Pool B sees reigning Olympic Champions Fiji drawn with France, hosts Canada and Wales, who are currently occupying the relegation position and will be looking to pick up more points in the second half of the series. 

Current Series leaders New Zealand are drawn in Pool C and will face Ireland, Span and Kenya, while Pool D consists of Australia, USA, Samoa and Scotland.

You can stay up to date with the latest scores from the 2020 Canada Sevens fixtures here over the weekend.

The pools for the 2020 Vancouver Sevens are as follows

Pool A:

  • South Africa
  • England
  • Argentina
  • Japan

Pool B:

  • Fiji
  • France
  • Canada
  • Wales

Pool C:

  • New Zealand
  • Ireland
  • Spain
  • Kenya

Pool D:

  • Australia
  • USA
  • Samoa
  • Scotland

Fixture times for the pool stages of 2020 Canada Sevens

All times listed are SAST – which is GMT+2.

Date Time (SAST) Fixture
7 March19:00USA vs Samoa
7 March19:22Australia vs Scotland
7 March19:44England vs Argentina
7 March20:06South Africa vs Japan
7 March20:31Ireland vs Spain
7 March20:53New Zealand vs Kenya
7 March21:15France vs Canada
7 March21:37Fiji vs Wales
7 March22:12USA vs Scotland
7 March22:34Australia vs Samoa
7 March22:56England vs Japan
7 March23:18South Africa vs Argentina
7 March23:34Ireland vs Kenya
8 March0:05New Zealand vs Spain
8 March0:27France vs Wales
8 March0:49Fiji vs Canada
8 March1:24Samoa vs Scotland
8 March1:46Australia vs USA
8 March2:08Argentina vs Japan
8 March2:30South Africa vs England
8 March3:07Spain vs Kenya
8 March3:35New Zealand vs Ireland
8 March4:05Canada vs Wales
8 March4:33Fiji vs France

Read more on these topics